Skip Navigation

Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won!


Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won!

Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won!

Game Summaries & Headlines.


6 months ago

CN's Nadia Lomax voted HBCA all-District 3 in girls basketball

                Columbus North senior Nadia Lomax has been voted all-District 3 by the Hoosier Basketball Coaches Association.

                Lomax, a 5-10 guard, averaged 9.6 points and 4.1 rebounds in helping the Bull Dogs to an 18-8 record that included a 4-1 finish in Conference Indiana. Lomax also averaged 1.6 assists and 1.2 steals while shooting 39 percent from the field, 42 percent on 3-pointers and 76 percent on free throws.

                Lomax's selection to the all-district team makes her a candidate for the HBCA East-West All-Star Game that will be played on April 7 at Bloomington North. Rosters for the East-West game will be announced later. Approximately half of the all-district players are picked for the all-star game.

                The HBCA is a coaches’ group that serves boys basketball coaches and girls basketball in the southern half of Indiana. The HBCA is divided into four districts, and Bartholomew County is part of its District 3.

                The HBCA’s four all-district teams for girls are listed below.



                District 1: Jorie Allen, Bedford North Lawrence; Addy Blackwell, Bloomington South; Tori Combs, Cloverdale; Tyanna Graber, Loogootee; Alison Hein, Vincennes Lincoln; Makinzi Meurer, North Knox; Lindsay Moody, Washington; Macy Robbins, Mitchell; Malea Toon, Bloomfield; Grace Waggoner, Vincennes Rivet.

                District 2: Claire Davis, Perry Central; Macey Emmons, Perry Central; Kammie-Jo Hayes, Tell City; Claire Heckel, Heritage Hills; Tabby Klem, Gibson Southern; Chloe Mowery, Wood Memorial; Mady Neukam, Southridge; Jessica Nunge, Castle; Caylyn Peter, Perry Central; Kortney Ruhe, Jasper; Morgan Vaal, Heritage Hills.

                District 3: Taylor Browning, Rushville; Logan Cox, East Central; Claire Cunningham, Columbus East; Mariah Day, Jac-Cen-Del; Megan Harlow, Whiteland; Nadia Lomax, Columbus North; Alyssa Robben, East Central; Caitlyn Snyder, Indian Creek; Hattie Westerfeld, Batesville; Makenna White, Lawrenceburg.

                District 4: Maddie Bowsman, West Washington; Payton Farmer, Brownstown Central; Lilly Hatton, North Harrison; Piper Hensley, Crothersville; Samantha Matthews, Charlestown; Stevie McNew, Springs Valley; Cami Schmitt, Corydon Central; Addy Simpson, Crawford County; Mackenzie Underwood, Salem; Ally Willis, New Albany.
Advertisement Advertisement