Skip Navigation

Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won!


Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won!

Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won!

Game Summaries & Headlines.


2 months ago

McKinley honored as ICGSA second-team all-state in girls basketball

                Columbus North sophomore Alexa McKinley was named second-team all-state by the Indiana Coaches of Girls Sports Association.

                McKinley, a 5-7 guard, averaged 10.9 points and 3.6 assists in helping the Bull Dogs to an 18-8 season that included a runner-up finish in Conference Indiana at 4-1. She also added 3.7 rebounds and 2.0 steals while shooting 40.5 percent from the field, 40 percent on 3-pointers and 73.1 percent on free throws.

                McKinley was the only Columbus North player to be recognized on the 2019 ICGSA all-state list.

                The ICGSA honors 75 players – 25 players on first team, 25 players on second team and 25 players on third team. A complete listing of the 2019 ICGSA all-state team is below.



First Team

                Jordyn Barga, Monroe Central

                Shaila Beeler, Warren Central

                Maddie Bischoff, Roncalli

                Addy Blackwell, Bloomington South

                Kendall Bostic, Northwestern

                Jessica Carrothers, Crown Point

                Maya Chandler, Triton Central

                Olivia Dowden, McCutcheon

                Lilliann Frasure, North Judson

                Justis Gordon, Cathedral

                Trinitee Harris, Elkhart Central

                Lilly Hatton, North Harrison

                Sydney Jacobsen, Harrison (West Lafayette)

                Juliana Kemper, Lawrenceburg

                Maycee Lange, Vincennes Lincoln

                Madison Layden, Northwestern

                Maddie Lawrence, Winchester

                Morgan Litwiller, Northridge

                Jasmine McWilliams, North Central

                Hannah Noveroske, Michigan City

                Jessica Nunge, Castle

                Ayanna Patterson, Homestead

                Zakia Rasheed, Bishop Chatard

                Cameron Tabor, New Castle

                Grace Waggoner, Vincennes Rivet


Second Team

                Taylor Browning, Rushville

                Natalie Boesing, Providence

                Trinity Clinton, Penn

                Kaitlyn Costner, Elkhart Central

                Cydni Dodd, Warren Central

                Aliyah Evans, Greensburg

                Madison Gray, Union County

                Rikki Harris, North Central

                Grace Hunter, Bellmont

                Tasi Kukobat, Harrison (West Lafayette)

                Sarah Martin, Kankakee Valley

                Samantha Matthews, Charlestown

                Alexa McKinley, Columbus North

                Makinzi Meurer, North Knox

                Leah Miller, Salem

                Reganne Pate, Penn

                Bianca Radtke, Rensselaer Central

                Mercedes Rhodes, Oregon-Davis

                Maddie Schumacher, North Judson

                Addy Simpson, Crawford County

                Sylare Starks, Homestead

                Keegan Sullivan, South Bend St. Joseph

                Ella Thompson, Center Grove

                Ariana Wiggins, Heritage Christian

                Iliana Williams-Harris, Covenant Christian


Third Team

                Gracie Adams, Lanesville

                Sahara Bee, Morgan Township

                Kyrstin Bond, South Dearborn

                Alaysha Brandenberger, Boonville

                Savaya Brockington, North Central

                Darrian Carmean, Vincennes Lincoln

                Becca Chamberlin, Winchester

                Mariah Day, Jac-Cen-Del

                Jaclyn Emly, Silver Creek

                Maddi Fulks, Bethesda Christian

                Sydney Graber, Homestead

                Lexie Green, Southport

                Koryn Greiwe, Columbus East

                Bailey Hartsough, Lakeland

                Anna Henderson, Harrison (West Lafayette)

                McKenzie Hudgen, Mishawaka Marian

                Hanna Knoll, Angola

                Torri Miller, Merrillville

                Maddie Nolan, Zionsville

                Tenleigh Phelps, Triton Central

                Sara Rose, North White

                Brynn Shoup-Hill, Goshen

                K’Ja Talley, Warren Central

                Tia Tolbert, Vincennes Rivet

                Sydney Van Meter, Rensselaer Central
Advertisement Advertisement