Skip Navigation

Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won and home of 18 ihsaa mental attitude award winners!


Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won and home of 18 ihsaa mental attitude award winners!

Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won and home of 18 ihsaa mental attitude award winners!



3 months ago by Pat McKee

McKinley chosen AP honorable mention All-State in girls basketball

            Columbus North junior Alexa McKinley has been selected Associated Press honorable mention All-State for girls basketball.

            McKinley, a 5-7 guard, averaged 11.8 points, 4.0 rebounds, 3.4 assists and 1.6 steals in leading the Bull Dogs to a 16-9 season that included a 3-2 finish in Conference Indiana. She also converted 81.8 percent of her free throws, the 10th-best single season for accuracy in CN history.

            She was the only Columbus North player chosen to the AP All-State squad for the 2019-2020 season.

            McKinley earlier was voted first-team All-State by the Indiana Coaches of Girls Sports Association and Underclass honorable mention All-State by the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association.

            The AP boys basketball All-State Team is expected to be released later this week or sometime next week.




Madison Layden, 6-1, Sr., Northwestern

Sydney Parrish, 6-2, Sr., Hamilton Southeastern

Kendall Bostic, 6-1, Sr., Northwestern

RaShaya Kyle, 6-6, Sr., Marion

Rachel Loobie, 6-0, Sr., Franklin Central



Sydney Graber, 6-1, Sr., Homestead

Nan Garcia, 6-0, Sr., Jeffersonville

Ella Collier, 6-0, Sr., Danville

Jayla Smith, 5-9, Jr., Lawrence North

Katie Davidson, 5-10, Sr., Lawrence North



Kristian Young, 5-5, Sr., Lawrence North

Jasmine McWilliams, 5-11, Sr., North Central

Ariana Wiggins, 5-8, Jr., Heritage Christian

Allison Bosse, 5-7, Sr., Brownsburg

Trinity Clinton, 5-7, Jr., Penn



            Keegan Sullivan, South Bend St. Joseph; Katie Burton, Fishers; Vanessa Shafford, Linton-Stockton; Khera Goss, Ben Davis; Lilliann Frasure, North Judson; Trinity Thompson, Michigan City; Sydney Jacobsen, Harrison; Ashlynn Shade, Noblesville; Ally Becki, Brownsburg; Ayanna Patterson, Homestead; Jessica Carrothers, Crown Point; Natalie Boesing, Providence; Mila Reynolds, South Bend Washington; Maya Chandler, Triton Central; Dash Shaw, Crown Point; Maddi Fulks, Bethesda Christian; Alaina Omonode, West Lafayette; Taylor Westgate, Oak Hill; Aubrey Burgess, Linton-Stockton; Kalea Fleming, Loogootee; Alana Vinson, Roncalli.



            Katherine Benter, Brownstown Central; Maddie Bischoff, Roncalli; Courtney Blakely, Hammond Noll; Darrian Carmean, Vincennes Lincoln; Kate Clarke, Carmel; Erin Coffel, Bremen; Jaleigh Crawford, Elwood; Hailey Cripe, Pioneer; Alyssa Crockett, Westfield; Bridget Dunn, Carmel; Tyra Ford, Anderson; Nevaeh Foster, Mishawaka Marian; Justis Gordon, Indianapolis Cathedral; Koryn Greiwe, Columbus East; Lexie Green, Southport; Brielle Harrison, Warsaw; Zayda Hatfield, Terre Haute South; Mallory Hawkins, South Vermillion; Brooklynn Jones, Loogootee; Hanna Knoll, Angola; Kelsi Langley, Taylor; Madeline Lawrence, Winchester; Alexa McKinley, Columbus North; Chloe McKnight, Bedford North Lawrence; Klair Merrell, Northwestern; Tynlie Neal, Clinton Prairie; Meg Newman, North Central; Ryin Ott, LaPorte; Reganne Pate, Penn; Maddy Payne, NorthWood; Makaya Porter, Elkhart Central; Abigail Ratts, Salem; Isabella Reed, Greenwood Christian; Amiyah Reynolds, South Bend Washington; Mercedes Rhodes, Oregon-Davis; Kate Rulli, NorthWood; Lexi Shelton, Mt. Vernon (Fortville); Brynn Shoup-Hill, Goshen; Rylie Stephens, Triton Central; Allison Stogsdill, Brown County; Audrey Strawsma, Benton Central; Karly Sweeney, Salem; Lindsey Syrek, University; Bailey Tabeling, Trinity Lutheran; Tia Tolbert, Vincennes Rivet; Josie Trabel, East Central; Ainsley Urbanski, Bloomington North; Sydney Watkins, Heritage Christian; Jazmen Watts, South Bend Riley; Yiesha Williams, Elkhart Central; Mary Wilson, Center Grove; Amber Wolf, South Central (Union Mills); Sara Zabrecky, Munster.


             PHOTO: Columbus North junior Alexa McKinley drives to the basket during a game in the 2019-2020 season. McKinley has been chosen Associated Press honorable mention All-State.



Advertisement Advertisement