Skip Navigation

Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won!


Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won!

Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won!



2 years ago by Pat McKee

Conference Indiana announces 2015-16 winter sports all-conference teams

     Athletes and coaches from Conference Indiana high schools have been recognized with the 2015-16 winter all-conference honors.

     Athletes in boys’ basketball and girls’ basketball were selected following a vote of conference coaches on Thursday (March 10).

     Athletes in boys swimming, girls swimming, gymnastics and wrestling have known of their selections since the conference meets earlier in the winter because accolades in those sports are based on performance in those events.

     Coach of the Year awards were determined by a vote of conference coaches in all sports.

     Those voted as Coach of the Year were J.R. Holmes of Bloomington South in boys’ basketball; Pat McKee of Columbus North in girls’ basketball; Matt Schoettle of Perry Meridian in wrestling; Sandy Freshour of Columbus North in gymnastics; and Phil Cole and Kandis Looze of Bloomington South as co-honorees in boys’ swimming and girls’ swimming.

     A complete list of the honorees for the 2015-16 winter sports is below:



All-Conference Indiana

First Team

     Tucker Blackwell, Bloomington South

     Joey Brunk, Southport

     Marcus Burk, Franklin Central

     Matt Deady, Terre Haute South

     Musa Jallow, Bloomington North

     Alex King, Columbus North

     Malik Laffoon, Bloomington North

     Nate Mills, Perry Meridian

     Jaylen Minnett, Terre Haute South

     Keshaun Sandifer, Terre Haute North

     Paul Scruggs, Southport

     Jimmy Weinke, Franklin Central

Honorable Mention

     Bloomington South: Chance Coyle

     Franklin Central: Grant Pedigo

     Southport: Eli Walton

     Terre Haute South: De’Avion Washington

     Coach of the Year: J.R. Holmes, Bloomington South


All-Conference Indiana

First Team

     Addisyn Blackwell, Bloomington South

     Amani Brown, Terre Haute South

     Emma DeHart, Southport

     Keyla Hines, Franklin Central

     Maliah Howard-Bass, Columbus North

     Abby Howes, Terre Haute North

     Ashlyn Huffman, Columbus North

     Melody Johnson, Perry Meridian

     Lauren Leal, Bloomington South

     Paige Littrell, Columbus North

     Cherise Otter, Bloomington South

     Jaelencia Williams, Southport

Honorable Mention

     Bloomington North: Katie Carver

     Columbus North: Elle Williams

     Franklin Central: Lindsey Owens, Sammi Wessel

     Perry Meridian: Sadie Hill, Brandi Martin

     Southport: Alex Cooper

     Terre Haute North: Lauren Curley, Kelsey Young

     Terre Haute South: Meaghan Etling

     Coach of the Year: Pat McKee, Columbus North


All-Conference Indiana

    Ashley Holliday, Columbus North

    Katrina May, Columbus North

    Claire Thompson, Columbus North

    Khloe Dykes, Franklin Central

    Kelsey Schermer, Bloomington South

    Claire Finn, Bloomington North

     Coach of the Year: Sandy Freshour, Columbus North


All-Conference Indiana

    200-Yard Medley Relay: Bloomington South (Seth Glasscock, Griffin Halloran, Matthew Jerden, Matthew Baker) 1:39.32

    200-Yard Freestyle: Luke Lobring (BS) 1:47.11

    200-Yard IM: Chase McQueen (CN) 1:57.46

    50-Yard Freestyle: Noah Coomler (PM) 22.27

    Diving: Kaemon Jiles (CN) 474.70

    100-Yard Butterfly: Matthew Jerden (BS) 51.27

    100-Yard Freestyle: Chase McQueen (CN) 48.68

    500-Yard Freestyle: Matthew Jerden (BS) 4:43.15

    200-Yard Freestyle Relay: Columbus North (Angel Torres Martinez, Adam Zhuang, Jared Imlay, Chase McQueen) 1:29.92

    100-Yard Backstroke: Seth Glasscock (BS) 54.58

    100-Yard Breaststroke: Grant Halloran (BS) 1:01.29

    400-Yard Freestyle Relay: Bloomington South (Seth Glasscock, Max Grogg, Kyle Massengale, Matthew Jerden) 3:15.82

    Coaches of the Year: Phil Cole/Kandis Looze, Bloomington South


All-Conference Indiana

    200-Yard Medley Relay: Columbus North (Alex Nusawardhana, Mackenzie Fry, Cori Taylor, Darby Coles) 1:53.74

    200-Yard Freestyle: Mackenzie Looze (BS) 1:55.41

    200-Yard IM: Phoebe Rensink (BS) 2:12.27

    50-Yard Freestyle: Celina German (BS) 24.46

    Diving: Maggie Gates (BS) 484.95

    100-Yard Butterfly: Phoebe Rensink (BS) 58.42

    100-Yard Freestyle: Celina German (BS) 53.50

    500-Yard Freestyle: Mackenzie Looze (BS) 5:19.03

    200-Yard Freestyle Relay: Bloomington South (Taryn Roll, Hannah Kunzman, Celina German, Mackenzie Looze) 1:40.76

    100-Yard Backstroke: Alex Nusawardhana (CN) 58.97

    100-Yard Breaststroke: Anne Levy (BS) 1:12.39

    400-Yard Freestyle Relay: Columbus North (Alex Nusawardhana, Mackenzie Fry, Kaitlyn Niebrugge, Darby Coles) 3:40.66

    Coaches of the Year: Phil Cole/Kandis Looze


All-Conference Indiana

    106: Sammie Fair, Perry Meridian

    113: Caleb Gosney, Bloomington North

    120: Noah Hunt, Bloomington South

    126: Jack Servies, Perry Meridian

    132: D.J. Brookbank, Perry Meridian

    138: Blake Webb, Bloomington South

    145: Jordan Vaughn, Franklin Central

    152: Brett Johnson, Perry Meridian

    160: Noah Warren, Perry Meridian

    170: Christian Warren, Perry Meridian

    182: Hunter Dalton, Bloomington North

    195: Robert Clark, Southport

    220: Chase Dixon, Bloomington South

    285: Conor Dwyer, Terre Haute North

    Coach of the Year: Matt Schoettle, Perry Meridian


Advertisement Advertisement