Skip Navigation

Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won!


Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won!

Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won!



4 months ago by Pat McKee

Eight Bull Dogs produce pins as CN beats Bedford North Lawrence 66-12 in wrestling

                BEDFORD, Ind. – Eight Columbus North wrestlers produced pins Thursday evening (Jan. 18) as the Bull Dogs posted a 66-12 victory at Bedford North Lawrence.

                Three other CN athletes won by forfeit as the Bull Dogs claimed 11 matches, dropped two and had one double forfeit as they closed their dual-meet season at 8-23.

                Freshman Tyler Williams, sophomore Keandre Watson, freshman Royce Lofton, junior Dylan England, senior Thomas Hancock, senior Brigham Kleinhenz, junior Tay Wells and junior Bradley Gutierrez all notched pins for Columbus North.

                Williams prevailed at 120 pounds to improve to 17-15, Watson at 126 pounds to move to 18-5, Lofton at 145 pounds to move to 10-15, England at 152 pounds to move to 8-20, Hancock at 160 pounds to move to 4-15, Kleinhenz at 170 pounds to move to 32-2, Wells at 195 pounds to move to 15-12 and Gutierrez at 220 pounds to move to 12-8.

                Junior Morgan Smith, freshman Ashton Clark and junior Dallin Anderson each won by forfeit. Smith prevailed at 106 pounds to move to 22-9, Clark at 113 pounds to move to 5-22 and Anderson at 138 pounds to move to 7-25.

                Columbus North returns to action at 5 p.m. Friday (Jan. 19) when it competes in the Conference Indiana meet at Southport. The meet originally was to be last Saturday (Jan. 13), but it was postponed because of inclement weather and a concern over travel conditions.


                Team scores: Columbus North 66, Bedford North Lawrence 12

Match Results

                106: Morgan Smith (CN), win by forfeit

                113: Ashton Clark (CN), win by forfeit

                120: Tyler Williams (CN) pinned Tyler Fitzpatrick (BNL), 3:07

                126: Keandre Watson (CN) pinned Derek Hutchins (BN), 4:30

                132: double forfeit

                138: Dallin Anderson (CN), win by forfeit

                145:Royce Lofton (CN) pinned Jackson Ikerd (BNL), 3:08

                152: Dylan England (CN) pinned Drake Huber (BNL), 4:10

                160: Thomas Hancock (CN) pinned Mason Spires (BNL), 5:15

                170: Brigham Kleinhenz (CN) pinned Christopher M. (BNL), 0:46

                182: Cooper Smith (BNL) pinned Matthew Hartman (CN), 1:45

                195: Tay Wells (CN) pinned Colton Allen (BNL), 1:14

                220: Bradley Gutierrez (CN) pinned Triston Hanners (BNL), 1:26

                285: David Godsey (BNL) pinned Rashan Wells (CN), 1:26

CN Season Records (through Jan. 18)

                >> 106: Morgan Smith, jr., 22-9 for season.

                >> 113: Tyler Williams, fr., 17-15 for season.

                >> 120: Ashton Clark, fr., 5-22 for season.

                >> 126: Keandre Watson, so., 18-5 for season.

                >> 132: no entry

                >> 138: Dallin Anderson, jr., 7-25 for season.

                >> 145: Royce Lofton, fr., 10-15 for season.

                >> 152: Dylan England, jr., 8-20 for season.

                >> 160: Thomas Hancock, sr., 4-15 for season.

                >> 170: Brigham Kleinhenz, sr., 32-2 for season.

                >> 182: Matthew Hartman, sr., 2-8 for season.

                >> 195: Tay Wells, jr., 15-12 for season.

                >> 220: Bradley Gutierrez, jr., 12-8 for season.

                >> 285: Rashan Wells, so., 2-8 for season.

                >> 285: Caleb Dooley, fr., 0-8 for season.


Advertisement Advertisement