Skip Navigation

Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won and home of 18 ihsaa mental attitude award winners!


Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won and home of 18 ihsaa mental attitude award winners!

Columbus North Athletics

Home of the Bull Dogs - where 37 state championships have been won and home of 18 ihsaa mental attitude award winners!



4 years ago by Pat McKee

18 Columbus North spring sport athletes earn all-Conference Indiana accolades

                Eighteen athletes from Columbus North spring sports have been recognized with all-Conference Indiana accolades.

                Thirteen Bull Dogs were cited as first-team all-Conference Indiana and five Bull Dogs were chosen honorable mention all-conference.

                Those recognized as all-Conference Indiana were:

                Baseball – Canaan Baum, Collin Lollar and Brice McDaniel, first team; Wade Rankin and Cooper Trinkle, honorable mention.

                Softball – Katie Prall and Tommi Stowers, first team; Christine Bombardiere and Madisyn Prince, honorable mention.

                Girls Track – Rachel Brougher and Katrina May, first team.

                Boys Golf – Spencer Fairbanks, Bryce Turner, Drew Smith and Jared Imlay, first team; Matt Vorndran, honorable mention.

                Girls Tennis – Paige Littrell and Aubrey Smith, first team.

                The complete spring sport all-conference list from Conference Indiana follows.

* * * *




All-Conference Indiana

First Team

     Nick Barrett, Terre Haute North

     Canaan Baum, Columbus North

     T.J. Collett, Terre Haute North

     Riley Crean, Bloomington North

     Grant Ellis, Terre Haute South

     Mitchell Garrity, Perry Meridian

     Austin Guisinger, Franklin Central

     Brett Herndon, Terre Haute North

     Ethan Hunter, Terre Haute South

     Justin Jenkins, Terre Haute South

     Collin Lollar, Columbus North

     Brice McDaniel, Columbus North

     Eric Rigsby, Franklin Central

     Nick Rush, Terre Haute North

     Avery Short, Southport

     Tyler Van Pelt, Bloomington South

     Aaron Wicker, Bloomington North

     Nick Wright, Bloomington South

Honorable Mention

     Bloomington North: Grant Druckemiller, Jonathan Inman

     Bloomington South: Tucker Blackwell, Alex Franklin

     Columbus North: Wade Rankin, Cooper Trinkle

     Franklin Central: Cole Humphrey, Ben McKenzie

     Perry Meridian: Evan Persons, Jesse Wainscott

     Southport: Charlie Bradley, Jack Vanover

     Terre Haute North: Tony Smodilla, Aric Wisbey

     Terre Haute South: Conner Brown, Benji Downs

     Coach of the Year: Fay Spetter, Terre Haute North


All-Conference Indiana

First Team

    Addie Benham, Bloomington South

    Emily Berrisford, Terre Haute North

    Kelsey Clinkenbeard, Terre Haute South

    Megan Eder, Perry Meridian

    Taylor Ellis, Terre Haute South

    Nikki Ennis, Bloomington South

    Claire Gilliland, Franklin Central

    Shelby Herron, Franklin Central

    Elena Horen, Franklin Central

    Shelby Hunt, Southport

    Emily Liford, Bloomington North

    Destinee Miles, Perry Meridian

    Emily Perrelle, Terre Haute South

    Katie Prall, Columbus North

    McKenzey Ridge, Bloomington North

    Tommi Stowers, Columbus North

    Delaney Thompson, Franklin Central

    Kelsey Young, Terre Haute North

Honorable Mention

     Bloomington North: Alaina Davis, Kaycee Wisley

     Bloomington South: Marina Blackwell

     Columbus North: Christine Bombardiere, Madisyn Prince

     Franklin Central: Taylor Wilson, Dani Wyse

     Perry Meridian: Kaitlyn Thomas

     Southport: Eniey Hursey

     Terre Haute North: Valerie Lewis, Maggie Lubbehusen

     Coach of the Year: Kathy Stricker, Franklin Central


All-Conference Indiana

    4x800: Terre Haute South (Ryan Hannaford, Griffin Barger, Carson Kline, Thomas Haley) 8:07.82

    110H: Christian Buchanan (PM) 14.97

    100: Andrew DeRidder (FC) 10.79

    1,600: Evan Franklin (BS) 4:23.60

    4x100: Franklin Central (Kain Idele, Robert Ritter, Travon Padgett, Andrew DeRidder) 42.29

    400: Dylan Price (THS) 50.39

    300H:  Charlie Stroub (Spt) 40.47

    800: Isaac Bentz (BN) 1:59.04

    200: Andrew DeRidder (FC) 21.30 (meet record; old record 21.63 by Will Glover, Lawrence Central, 2005)

    3,200: Evan Franklin (BS) 9:36.27

    4x400: Bloomington North (Isaiah Farmer, Antonio Dallmann, Isaac Bentz, Bryce Frazier) 3:25.20

    LJ: Christian Buchanan (PM) 21-0½

    HJ: Brayden Reynolds (FC) 6-6

    PV: Jacob Coryea (BS) 13-6

    SP:  Mikey Hettinger (THN) 50-11

    DT: Will Hopkins (BS) 171-1

Coach of the Year: Matt Dunham, Franklin Central


All-Conference Indiana

    4x800: Franklin Central (Kaylor Hoover, Jada Reedus, Shayla Traas, Jen Comastri) 9:38.60

    100H: Gracie Heeb (BN) 15.16

    100: Megan Grabowski (BS) 11.96

    1,600: Brooke Talhelm (FC) 5:15.69

    4x100: Bloomington South (Addy Kao, Malieka Cummings, Cydney Bomba, Megan Grabowski) 48.40

    400: Kaylor Hoover (FC) 1:00.37

    300H: Gracie Heeb (BN) 46.96

    800: Brooke Talhelm (FC) 2:15.06 (meet record; old record 2:16.86 by Alyssa Webb, Lawrence Central, 2006)

    200: Megan Grabowski (BS) 24.80 (meet record; old record 25.09 by Jeanne’ Roberts, Lawrence Central, 2005)

    3,200: Rachel Brougher (CN) 11:20.48

    4x400: Bloomington South (Ellen Richards, Cydney Bomba, Camryn Lien, Megan Grabowski) 4:02.00

    LJ: Emily Kerr (THS) 15-10¾

    HJ: Heather Orr (PM) 5-4

    PV: Katrina May (CN) 11-9

    SP: Alexis Hill (PM) 40-6½

    DT: Elaina Walls (BN) 127-0

    Coach of the Year: Tom Stokes, Bloomington South


All-Conference Indiana

     Player, School                             Score

1, Nick Osterburg, Perry Meridian                35-34—69

2, Landon Price, Perry Meridian                     38-34—72

3, Spencer Fairbanks, Columbus North          37-37—74

3, Nick Burris, Bloomington South                 37-37—74

5, Bryce Turner, Columbus North                  37-38—75

5, Joe Weiler, Bloomington South                 37-38—75

7, Brett Knorr, Bloomington South                38-38—76

7, Nate Mynatt, Franklin Central                  37-39—76

9, Brad Sprinkle, Perry Meridian                   39-38—77

10, Drew Smith, Columbus North                  40-38—78

10, Jared Imlay, Columbus North                  39-39—78

10, Konner Shapiro, Bloomington South          36-42—78

10, Quinn Pizzo, Bloomington South               37-41—78

Honorable Mention

14, Matt Vorndran, Columbus North              40-39—79

15, Nathan Higbie, Terre Haute North         41-40—81

15, Cam Lewellyn, Terre Haute North            41-40—81

    Coach of the Year: Dustin Carver, Bloomington South


All-Conference Indiana

First Team

    Erin Friedrich, Terre Haute South

    Bailey Gardner, Bloomington North

    Pamela Dorman, Terre Haute South

    Lauren Hambrock, Terre Haute South

    Paige Littrell, Columbus North

    Carolina Lopes, Bloomington North

    Anna McCoy, Bloomington North

    Nicole Ortiz, Bloomington North

    Kacy Poore, Bloomington South

    Hannah Rudolph, Terre Haute North

    Sofia Saylor, Terre Haute South

    Aubrey Smith, Columbus North

Honorable Mention

     Franklin Central: Larynn Hall, Jasmine Kalia, Addison Laker

     Perry Meridian: Anna Osborne

     Terre Haute North: Samantha Dougherty, Meredith Egan

     Coach of the Year: Jami Patterson, Terre Haute South


Advertisement Advertisement