Basketball (Girls V) Basketball (Girls JV)

Girls basketball team announces postseason awards

By Jason Perry | Mar 5, 2024 7:56 AM

Girls Basketball Award Winners 2024.png

March 5, 2024 - Head coach Brett White hosted the girls basketball awards banquet on Monday evening, March 4, and the following award winners were announced and recognized: Martha Kalb JV Award: Emma Beaver Free throw Percentage Award: Kaylie Harmon (85%) Karen McCaa Memorial Award: Kaitlin White Most Improved Award: Paige Terry Bull Dog Award: Olivia Johnson Most Valuable Player: Kaylie Harmon Academic All-State: Kaitlin White (1st Team), Olivia Johnson (Honorable Mention) ICGSA All-State: Kaylie Harmon (2nd Team), Miley McClellan (3rd Team) The Bull Dogs finished their season 11-13 (4-1 in Conference Indiana) and lost in the Sectional semifinals. The JV team was 15-4 (4-0 in Conference Indiana). Photo: Postseason girls basketball award winners were announced at a recent awards banquet. They include (L to R): Paige Terry (Most Improved), Kaylie Harmon (FT percentage winner and MVP), Olivia Johnson (Bull Dog Award), Kaitlin White (Karen McCaa Memorial Award), and Emma Beaver (Martha Kalb JV Award).

SHOW SUPPORT FOR Columbus North High School